EN’s Beat no. 1

IMG_6955
Dr. Cocalis, Attending Cardiologist at UCSF Bennioff Children’s  Hospital.  This is the doctor my mom read about on their website and really wanted to meet. He was the doctor that walked into our room the very next morning. He was really nice.

Hello my family.

Thank Jesus that I have good doctors and good nurses. When you read this blog and the coming installments remember how great God is. Thank him if you are happy I am not dead. Yes, if not for my savior I would not be alive. I owe everything to him, he really has blessed me.

This blog will be the place that I say all that I want to say. So that, when I die, I will be able to die happy and have no regrets. Send me your questions and we can talk about everything!

The second thing I want to say is this: Praise God. Psalm 147:1 says

“Praise the Lord because it is good to sing praise to our God,

Because it is a pleasure to make beautiful praise.”  

As I write these words I feel that pleasure that comes as I make beautiful praise to God. Praise God, Praise God, Praise God. Beautifully, pour out your praise for he breathes life into you. Come on don’t forget to praise Jesus.

Everyone is going towards death. Some are going faster than others.

This is not super long I don’t want to to take too much time in your day but, praise Jesus all the time.

EN

 

FullSizeRender

3 thoughts on “EN’s Beat no. 1

  1. Love it! Praising God for his love and for your heart for him. However it is beating physically we can tell each beat is for his glory and it is a beautiful thing. – Tim Lee

    Like

    1. HI Tim, I am just looking back at our story. Thank you for being a faithful friend and prayer warrior with us. We have loved your influence in Ian’s life and now we look forward to all the Lord has in store for Ian!

      Like

  2. Thank you for the reminder to praise God. Indeed, praise him. Jesus is shining through you, Ian! I am praying with you that God will use your blog to bring people closer to Jesus. And of course we pray every day for healing and comfort. We love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

