EN’s Beat no.2

Hello family, this is EN. I am writing an emergency installment.

I have been hearing a lot about how my blog has influenced people. I am hoping that just as many read this one. Yesterday my friend Tayvin had his third operation to fix his heart. You see, Tayvin is not well.

He was born with half a heart and they are reworking all of his body to make it work just right. He had complications after a scheduled surgery that made  him stay in the hospital for a long time like me. He needed a touch up job.  Sadly he is not responding to the surgery and today he is looking very sick.

He is only four and, right now, he is terrified.  Terrification,  a word I just invented, is fear; a state of a dark and sad fear. He reminds me of Joshua 1:9,

“Have I not commanded you be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified or discouraged for I  am with you wherever you go. “Tayvin & Trevor

Please pray for Tayvin. Pray that Tayvin would know that God is with him.

Now what is it that I want to say?   I want to say,

“Do not worry about anything, instead, pray about everything” Phil 4:6

I was worrying about Tayvin, but what am I supposed to do?  I’m supposed to pray. Therefore pray all the time, for you are worried pretty much all the time. Remember, prayer is serious. I think Prayer is the most important thing we can do. So, pray for Tayvin.

EN

Momma Note:

I’m extra touched by Ian’s concern for his new little friend. He was feeling terrible himself because we didn’t realize that he wasn’t getting his milrinone all day.  (His IV was leaking!) He was back to his nausea and shortness of breath, especially after his first real shower in 11 days. But he was more concerned about Tayvin!

When I’m in pain or uncomfortable it’s hard to think of anyone but myself. It reminds me of this passage:

“Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves. Let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others.” Philippians 2:3-4

How did Ian do that?

Grateful Momma, being schooled by her 14 year old son,

Jilly

One thought on “EN’s Beat no.2

  1. Thank you Ian, for sharing about Tayvin. We will pray for Tayvin – that he would not be afraid and that God would heal his heart. And that he would know Jesus! We were so blessed to be at Crossroads tonight to share in worship in praise of our Lord and to pray for you. We love you and your family. Aunty Marcia, Uncle Tom, Margaret and Audrey Tengan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

